What Makes Life Worth Living?

“As we fly, we still may not know where we are going to. But the miracle is in the unfolding of the wings. You may not know where you’re going, but you know that so long as you spread your wings, the winds will carry you.” – C. Joybell C.

Have you ever think about it? The reasons why your life is worth living.

There are a lot of random stuff in my head, especially when I’m alone and doing nothing.

A question suddenly entered into my mind, and I started to stumble about it. I might not be the only one that would say that I could make a long list of answers for it.

When I was younger, I used to think that life is so simple. That all I have to do is to wake up, go to school, do my home works and go to sleep very early because I will wake up again then do the routine.

With those everyday routines, I have learned that life isn’t that easy.. That life will not be always in routine.

Life is a beautiful mystery. A journey that has no ending.

(Plays Lovers’ Carvings by Bibio)

The Positives and The Toxics

This might be the main reason why our own life still goes on, the people around us. If I were given a chance to enumerate people who influenced me to be what am I right now, it would take me some time. I have to consider people since I came out from my mom’s womb. Ha ha. But seriously, I’d like to thank the positive people who’s always there to brighten up my day. My family, my siblings, my best friends, and close friends.

The toxics, the people I should drop because they will do harm. But hey, I don’t easily let go the toxics. As much as possible, as long as I can, I will try to shift them to the opposing group.

It is one reason why they add spice to my life. They challenge me.

Dreams and Failures

I am indeed a dreamer. I hope you’re one, too. And I hope you know exactly what do you want to achieve. To tell you the truth, I’m having problems with regards to my dreams, on how and where to begin with.

I know I’ve started to process, finishing my studies.. so, what’s next? Now I’m stuck at my area at the office, surviving the corporate world. Right now, my mindset is to earn enough money to achieve what I want. It might be a thing, an experience such as traveling somewhere or if the universe will let me, I will study again.

Of course life isn’t always gonna be happy. When there are up’s, there are down’s.

Failure. It will always be there, no matter how hard you try to master the art of perfection. Remember when we were little? The first time we tried to walk, we fell, we tripped down. Remember the agony when we studied hard for an exam but we didn’t passed? How about when someone broke our genuine heart? Or when it’s the other way around, when we broke someone else’s heart? Remember the misery of all those issues?

Since I was young, my mom warned me that life will not be 100% pure happiness. That there will be times that God will test me, on how tough I am.

Oh, The Places We’ll Go

I don’t consider myself a traveler, I don’t know why. I don’t have much moneyΒ  to spend for flying somewhere. But I’d like to go places, to more places.

Right now, I am exploring cities. From where I live to where I work and cities near those.

I actually visited Tokyo last year and it was an amazing experience.

What I want to do, and what I want you to do is to go out. Because going out will help our own self to know more, about things, cultures, and people. With those, learning will be there. It will enhance also our mind on how to socialize with others, on how to respond to them and how to approach them.

Kiligs and Heartaches

I won’t be ashamed to tell you this, I dated a lot of guys. I guess nothing is wrong with that.

I met different guys, and I would say that.. Yes, people are not all the same. People have different personalities and characters. There’s a cool but dumb guy, aΒ  nerdy guy, a class clown, and lucky enough to meet the nice guy.

In my twenty one years of existing in this world, I am proud to say that my heart undergo a lot of emotional reaction. I have been dumped by someone. Someone cheated and lied at me. I have been in an “almost but didn’t make it” relationship.

But hey, that famous line, “Pain is inevitable. Suffering is optional” is real.

Life goes on. Even if someone broke you.

Soon, you’ll get over it. I promise you.

And when you meet the one for you, all smiles will be yours. You will feel again the butterflies in the stomach whenever you see that person. You will feel shiver down the spine whenever that person touch you. The uncontrollable smile and smirk whenever you talk to that person. And don’t forget, on how you heart will melt when the both of you said those three words. Kilig much indeed!

Creating Yourself

Our lives are distinct to each other. As we go on and live our lives, we’ll learn how to mold ourselves.

Bear in mind the individuality.

It is your life, and not someone else. We are the sailor of our own ship.

A friendly reminder; Live your life.Start living and stop just existing.

Leave a Reply

