Unsent Letter #01

The night is still young and I just want to think about some important things in my life. Plus, I’m thinking about me and you, us.

We’ve been together for like five (5) months and still counting. I love you. That is all I know. Whatever happen, I still love you. I can’t take the thought of us being separated from each other.

I know there are nights we’re arguing. I don’t want to sleep when we’re like that. I feel that we have some unfinished business when we say good night to each other.

I am sorry for being so attached, which I know it may lead to not being healthy in a relationship anymore. I’m sorry if I always want to talk to you. I’m sorry if I want to see you. I’m sorry if there are times that I seek attention from you. I’m sorry.

I know there are times you’ll get irritated to me.

I just want to be with you. I want to sleep beside you. I want to rest my shoulder and back against yours. I want to tell you my dreams. I want to hear yours, too. I want to know if I’m in it, if I’m included to your future plans. I want to lay down on the couch with you. I want to cook something for you, or maybe we could cook together. Two heads are better than one, right?

I want to go somewhere with you. Take me somewhere where we can spend the rest of the night, giggling, cuddling, and teasing each other. Let’s run away from the city, even just for a night. Let’s watch how the stars shine in the night. Let’s watch the sunset and sunrise. I want to take road trips with you. Let me be your dj and I swear, I’ll play the most beautiful music in our ears.

I want to look at your face, always. Even though sometimes you don’t want me to do that. I will never get tired to smiling when I look at you. I want to draw circles on your palm with my fingers. I want to press my lips against yours when you feel tired, and tell you “You can rest on my lap.” I want to hug you when you feel so lost, and tell you “We will find what you’re looking for, I’m here. You will never be alone.”

I want to show life is happier when we’re together. I want to go places with you. I want to grow with you. I want to take risks with you. I want to learn more in life with you. Not with anyone else. Only you.

I want to tell you how lucky I am to have a guy who’s understanding and has long patience to my stubbornness. I want to thank you for not giving up on me, on us. Even though sometimes I would say, “I don’t want this anymore” even though I don’t really mean it.

Let me be your partner in crime, partner in everything.

I am hoping that someday, when the right time comes, we’ll spend every day together. Days and night living underneath the same roof. I feel so safe when I’m you. You are my home.

I love you. Always.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. That is so romantic!! Here’s to having butterflies in the stomach!!! ❤

    1. bingabella says:

      Thank you! Cheers for more unsent letters that will melt our hearts. xx

      1. Yep, the best kind because they allow you to be more sincere and poetic 😀

Leave a Reply

