Best Way To Wake Up; Think About The Happy Thoughts

Sunday morning, I opened my eyes. Learning that it’s been so long, loving you. But it is always like a brand new feeling when I’m with you.

I wonder what you did to me. Why I became like this to someone. I haven’t done this before, to be so much in love. To think of a person, always.

When I was a younger, I told myself that I wanted to be treated as a princess, or better if a queen. I wanted someone that will spoil me, that will give everything. I dreamt of someone that will make surprises, even though sometimes I hate surprises. I thought of someone that will send me flowers, personally or a delivery will do. Those romantic and nice things.

Then I met you. The boy next door from south. I remember the first time I saw you. I was so shy that I tried to hide myself for you not to see me. Ha ha. You were my college crush back then. I remember scribbling your name in my old journal.

“Then this guy I usually see in school.. i like him.”

Pretty weird that I felt something when we met personally. You were there to say good luck to me. Thanks for that, by the way.

Out of no where, we became closer. Closer that we even hugged each other. The chills you gave me the first time you held my hands. Remember that I’ll-kiss-you-if-you-say-“that”-word-again?

But it all faded, something terrible happened. That made me fragile, and I never thought I could recover, ever.

I easily forgave you, because you mean so much to me. After how many months.. You came back, asking for another chance.

So this is what real love means?

“I can’t wait to see you vulnerable.” My bestfriend told me. And I think it is currently happening, especially when we’re together. It is kind of scary, but I’m risking it.

Isn’t it amazing to see how things changed right after that heartbreak? We became a better person. Better to handle the situation. Better to commit. Better to each other.

I realized that my young dream before weren’t all going to happen. That one wouldn’t treat me like a queen and could give everything. That I have to note the “give and take” way. Because in reality, it isn’t about what the other one gives and what you receive. it is about what you give.

We usually have little fights but we still manage to be okay before we say good night to each other. Sometimes I’m needy, for your time and for your effort. Thank you for giving me what you can. Thank you for holding on to this brat.

I’ll swim oceans for you. I’ll wait even though I’m impatient. I’ll go wherever you are, if I can. I’ll never get tired of you. There would be times that I’d say, “I’m getting there. Don’t let me go.”

At the end of the day, whatever happen, I’d still choose you. I’d still pick you.

I can’t wait for the day that I’d open my eyes again and wake up from bed lying next to you.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. sulagno13 says:

    sooo beautiful and romantic ❀ i wish you reach that soon. Good luck πŸ™‚

      1. sulagno13 says:

        your welcome dear πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

