Second Chance

“So when people leave, I’ve learned the secret: let them. Because most of the time, they have to.. And know, deep down, that heroes aren’t qualified by their capacity to stay but their decision to return.”

You’ve hurt me once but I choose to give you another chance. Why? Because we’re just people, we have flaws. We commit mistakes.

With those mistakes, I know that you’ve learned your lesson now. I hope you do.

But what makes me feel so sad tonight? It’s not you. It’s me, this time.

I am scared. I am still not okay, from what happened. It was like a deep cut and made a wound that wouldn’t just easily heal. But they said that time heals the wound, right?

So, tell me, is this the right time to stop putting the bandage on the wound?

“Let it be.” I told myself.tumblr_mf2lc4i2bB1qc3wpbo1_500

Yes, I’m letting you to enter in my life again. Will you be able to unlock my door? Will you be able to stop me from building walls?

You broke my heart yet I still choose to risk again.

Will it be worthy?

I think this is how much you mean to me, that even though there are doubts, I’d still want to try fix things with you.

This may be harder than what we had before. I may act indecisive. But believe me, I’m doing that to know how you are eager to win me back.

I’m sorry if I wasn’t enough before, that’s why you picked her over me. I’m sorry if I just let you go before, because I think we were better without each other. I’m sorry if I became too much of a drama queen.

I don’t know what will happen next. One thing I’m sure is that..

I’m willing to try again.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. sulagno13 says:

    So sweet. Go for it dear. I am sure something amazing is waiting for you. ❤

    1. bingabella says:

      Will definitely go for it. Thankyouuu. xx

      1. sulagno13 says:

        hey i wished you on your birthday in your posts in wordpress.com…u got it dear 🙂

Leave a Reply

