A Letter To My Baby Girl

“Dogs leave paw prints forever in our heart.”

It’s been weeks since you’ve been gone. I think it already took a month? You’re the first thing that I think of when I woke up earlier. Today is March 1, btw.

I miss you, Smudge.

I still get too emotional everytime I look at your album on my facebook account. I can’tΒ even look for too long at your pictures from my phone. I still can’t get over.

You’re too young to die. You have a lot of things that could’ve and should’ve done. You’re only 3 years old, you weren’t able to celebrate your 4th year this coming June.

I know there are reasons why things happen. Still, I’m sorry. But I know you’re in good hands now.

Are you okay over there?wpid-wp-1425204195110.jpeg

I searched on the internet if dogs have their own heaven. I’ve read that there’s this long rainbow pathway that leads you to a gate. Is that the heaven for dogs?

How I wish youΒ could tell me if that is for real. I wonder if you have a halo and a pair of wings now. I bet you’re the cutest shih tzu over there. Are you wearing a white dress or any angel dog wardrobe? Please, don’t get me wrong but how I wish I was your stylist.

How about your fur or your hair? Are they out of style now? RememberΒ when we always bring you to a grooming shop and you always had this puppy cut, and sometimes summer cut. Oh, the “bald” days. Hahaha. You are still the cutest, don’t worry.

I still look everywhere inside the house. Your favorite place under the dining table, the spot near the refrigerator, beside this little prince statue.. Those places always remind me of you.

Don’t worry about your two bestfriends, Cali and Timber. They’re doing fine. They miss you, just like how much our family misses you. Cali is still the queen, the lion-bear-friend. Timber is still the “always hungry” dog. They’re in good terms, they usually play in the morning before taking a bath.

I saw you in my dream few weeks after you died. You’re still this adorable tiny dog.

I will never ever forget about you. Before I leave the house and when I everytime get home, I usually say hi to your grave.

“Bye, baby girl. I have to go.” “Hi, baby girl. I miss you.”

I miss you and it hurts *a little* but I’ve accepted things now. After all, you’ve been such a blessing to us. I’ll never get tired of saying how much I love you.

I love you. I love you.

You will always be my baby girl. We’ll see each other again soon. Visit me in my dreams, okay? xx

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Oh honey 😦 I am so sorry for your loss. The pain never truly goes away, but you begin to understand and move on without them. Not entirely! Just remember the precious moments together, it’ll sting for awhile. Eventually, you’ll accept that terror; was simply in gods plan. I know how you feel. Almost 7 years this June, that I lost my bull dog shih zu mix. He was my whole life, my best friend! She would not want you to be depressed! To be happy even though, it slashes through your heart.

    1. bingabella says:

      Thank you so much for the comfort. I know, I’ll be fine soon. Time will heal and ease all the sadness. But I can say that things are beginning to be better now. I love our 2 other dogs more than how much I love them before. I know she’s just somewhere looking at us. My little baby girl is now an angel. πŸ™‚

  2. sulagno13 says:

    oh i am sorry!! i feel for you and your loss. I can understand it might be feeling unbearable but you presented your thoughts and feelings in a fabulous way. It was sooo sweet and anyone who will read this will feel for her and miss her. i loved when you said “My little baby girl” πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

