Have That Kind Of Love Again

“You try to be an “independent woman,” but you miss the feeling of being in love, especially when it seems like the moment you became single, every single friend of yours got a new boyfriend.”

                                                              – Thought Catalog

There will always be a space in my heart for someone. How could I forget everything we had and everything we did together?

It’s pretty odd thinking about someone by this time. I don’t want him back, for your information. I just wanted to reminisce what I was back then. I was really happy that time, when we have each other. Knowing that I belong to someone and I have my own guy.

I wonder if will I have that kind of bliss again? I guess not. Maybe not this time, but hopefully soon.

I realized one thing, I long for someone’s love.

A friend of mine was once told me “Maybe you just miss the feeling.” Obviously, he was talking about me being in love. I was guilty. First, I didn’t say any word, later on I replied “What’s love anyway? Ha ha.” Because frankly, I don’t know what’s love anymore. It sounded like I was joking, on asking what is love. I was serious. I don’t know what is it anymore.

Maybe I just miss the feeling of what being in love is allcouple-cute-friends-hug-Favim.com-1212759 about. I can’t even remember when was the last time someone said straight to my face that he loves me. It was a long long time ago, I guess. I already forgot what kind of feeling will I ever get if someone hold my hand. How nerve wracking will it be? The cuddles and long hugs, oh. I already forgot the feeling of a real kiss. Not just a kiss from someone’s flirting with me. A real one. A kiss like saying “I don’t want to stop kissing you because I love you this much, non stop.” Ha ha.

Flirting and flinging, that’s what some from the society do now (may include myself sometimes, to be honest). Sooner or later, I’ll probably gonna stop doing that. I’m getting tired already, same kind of people.. will be here for you, you’ll be attached, then will later on leave. That’s the saddest part.

I haven’t felt any affection for a long time. Every time I’m getting attached to someone, there will always be a problem. I’m convincing myself that maybe those didn’t work out because there’s someone for me, out there. Maybe he’s still searching, just like me.

So yeah, I’m waiting for you. Whoever you are, Prince Charming. 🙂

8 Comments Add yours

  1. sulagno13 says:

    Nice and touching………

      1. sulagno13 says:

        u know i too lost my best friend and love recently…its still unbearable for me 😦

      2. bingabella says:

        Everything happens for a reason. Things may be a little bit crucial these days but you’ll be fine soon. It will take some time. Just keep the faith. 😊

      3. sulagno13 says:

        ya you are right…..but you know now i feel like pen down every little sweet memory i had with her and tell the world who she was and what she meant to me…. 🙂

      4. bingabella says:

        That’s a good way to release what are your inside thoughts and feelings. Make her/ the experiences you had with her as an inspiration in your compositions. 😊

      5. sulagno13 says:

        ya sure definitely…..:) hey i wrote about her in 1 of my articles….will u see and tell how is it 🙂

      6. sulagno13 says:

        the title is ‘An unprecedented tail’

Leave a Reply

