ETC: The #1 Local Channel For The Stylish Youth

Project Runway, America’s Next Top Model, Fashion Fund, TMZ, The Insider, The Carrie Diaries, Gossip Girl, Pretty Little Liars and many more.. These kind of shows in just one channel, ETC.ETC

ETC became my favorite channel since I was in highschool. It all started when I became a huge fan of America’s Next Top Model hosted by none other than Tyra Banks. From Adrianne Curry (cycle 1), to CariDee English (cycle 7), to the famous Allison Harvard (cycle 12 and cycle 17: All Stars) until to the latest cycle, cycle 21 Boys and Girls. I’m still a fan, though there are a lot of changes if compared to the previous cycles.collageANTM

Another show, Project Runway, caught my attention and I was hook to that show and because I am a fan of the very gorgeous Heidi Klum. Models, runways, designers, clothes.. They’re all I’m into.

image

Who could not forget the Manhattan’s Upper East Sider BFFs, Serena van der Woodsen and Blair Waldorf? Also the bad boy of Upper East Side, Chuck Bass, the “golden boy” Nate Archibald and the straight-arrow guy with a good heart, Dan Humphrey.

Header_GossipGirl_02b

db442d343224a6f1aec0172403893498

How about the teenage years of Carrie Bradshaw from The Sex and The City? The Carrie Diaries helped me to be more inspired and be more motivated to achieve what I want to achieve.TCD

large

Both shows, Gossip and The Carrie Diaries took place to my dream city, New York.
Others series like Glee, Pretty Little Liars, The Vampire Diaries are also present to entertain the audience of ETC.

I always look forward to ETC’s Etcetera where the show hosted before by Patti Grandidge together with the very classy Kim Jones. Now with new season, Kim Jones now joined by another beautiful fashionista, Mari Jasmine.etc1

Etcetera is a lifestyle and magazine show that showcases fashion finds, fashion related events, and the people in the local fashion industry. They always feature some fashion bloggers and photographers just like Tricia Gosingtian, Laureen Uy and Liz Uy, David Guison, BJ Pascual and many more. They interview some of them which talks about their sense of style and how they find their love for fashion.

ETC became one of the biggest influence on why I am a big fan of fashion, lifestyle and writing. Growing up watching some shows from the network somehow helped me to discover my inner thoughts of what would I want to do in my future and to which industry would I like to be when I grow up.

Thanks, ETC! You are surely a channel made for woman and for the stylish youth! ❤

Leave a Reply

