The Diary Of The Nocturnal Girl

As I sit here on my bed, while typing on the laptop that my dad gave me.. rain is pouring, real hard. I can hear the loud noise it makes when hitting our roof. Accompanying me are some soundtracks from Lana Del Rey and Bon Iver. Lana’s Shades of Cool is now playing. Playing slow and melancholic songs so it’ll help me to be sleepy. I guess it’s not working. Ha.

I don’t have classes for tomorrow, I mean later. It’s already past two in the morning and I have to sleep now actually. I was planning to study for our midterm exams this week, but nahh, I was too lazy to move. Maybe later, when I wake up in the morning, I’ll start to review my notes.

Before I went here in my room, few hours ago, I had a cup of coffee. The one that our relative from Thailand sent to us. It’s a 3 in 1 coffee, but it’s not that creamy, more of a strong coffee. I find it delicious, though.

I was very bored earlier so I tried to watch some tutorials about Adobe Illustrator. I tried the instructions, followed them, and fortunately, I did some techniques on typography.

Now, I’m alone. All by myself, again. My friends are already asleep, so there’s no one I could talk to. I finished reading some articles on thoughtcatalog.com. To be honest I always read some blogs from that site. It’s just nice getting some ideas, infos, and facts. I have a lot of favorite articles, honestly. Like the one with the title,Don’t Fall In Love With A Girl Who Reads.” I find that blog post very deep and meaningful. That somehow made me sad, because it’s kind of I can relate to it, because I’m a reader.

I’m hungry at the moment. Am I going downstairs to satisfy my cravings? I’d like to eat some sweets. Or a sandwich will do? He he.

Isn’t this too weird? Typing what’s inside my head, what exactly I’m thinking. Ha ha.

What keeps me awake? All the things that I stated above. πŸ™‚

5 Comments Add yours

  1. positivekarisma says:

    I love lots of what you said! Especially the sound of rain hitting the roof … πŸ™‚ I look forward to reading your future posts ❀

    1. bingabella says:

      Thank you for the kind words! I’ll post again soon. Have a nice day! πŸ™‚ xx

      1. positivekarisma says:

        ❀

Leave a Reply

