Shot At The Night

Once in a lifetime, the breaking of the roof
To find that our home, has long been out grown
Draw me a life line, ’cause honey I got nothing to lose

Once in a lifetime (Once in a lifetime)
Once in a lifetime

Give me a shot at the night
Give me a moment, some kinda mysterious

– The Killers

The moment I’ve been waiting for. The moment that my friends have been waiting.. started and ended in just two nights. It was an amazing feeling to be on stage knowing you were not alone. A lot of people cheering their bets. It was indeed an overwhelming experience.

It’s been months since they asked me “Ready ka na ba?” (Are you ready?) And me, I was always scared. I was thinking how could I possibly do it? But because of them, I tried. I remembered my former adviser, Sir Gau.. He said “Ilaban mo ang JES.” (Fight for JES) Then that was the moment I decided to go for it. I did this not for myself but for my beloved organization, Junior Entrepreneurs Society. I believe that I could be part of their happiness. I’m not after the recognition, I mean the crown, the sash, the fame.. I did this for my second family, JES family.

collage

I would like to thank everyone who supported me and my partner in this event. To my blockmates, my college friends, JES officers and alumni, highschool friends, to my dearest parents and most importantly, God.. I’m very grateful for having you, guys.

So far, my 2013 is way better than my last year and definitely a year that is full of surprises and blessings. Looking forward to more opportunities! Grab lang ng grab! 🙂

Until next time! If there will be a next time (?) Lol.

Lots of love,

Miss College of Management & Entrepreneurship 2nd Runner-Up, Leonilen D. Abella ❤

Leave a Reply

