The Hazel-Augustus lovestory

“To read is to fly: it is to soar to a point of vantage which gives a view over wide terrains of history, human variety, ideas, shared experience and the fruits of many inquiries.” – A C Grayling

This entry will serve as a book review. I hope you don’t mind.

Do you know John Green’s “The Fault In Our Stars?”

It is about Hazel Lancaster, 16 years old and diagnosed with terminal cancer. She joined a support group for children with cancer. It is where she discovered the love of her life, Augustus Waters, who later on revealed that he recently had a PET scan that found new tumors. So what happened to their love story?
Try to figure out what happened in the ending.

It’s a tear-jerking novel, I must say.

I never thought I would cry over a novel, it’s definitely inspirational.

By reading this novel, I realized the importance of each and everyone’s life.

“My fears?”
“Yes.”
“I fear oblivion,”

Augustus Waters feared that he’ll be forgotten and disregarded if he died. Same thing for me, I don’t want to be forgotten.

That’s all I can share about this novel. Read this, and you’ll experience acceptance and depression.

Remember that reading books can enhance someone’s speaking and writing skills. 🙂

Leave a Reply

