Let’s Do This Step By Step!

“IF THERE’S A WILL, THERE’S A WAY.” —Β 
That was my mom said when I was little. It became my motto in life.

Aug. 15 and 16, Thursday and Friday, the scheduled subjects for these days were Filipino and Accounting (Thursday), Ecoscience and Sociology (Friday). Before these days came, I asked myself “How should I start reviewing these subjects?” I remembered that my older sister gave me a piece of paper about “How to Study the Right Way.” I posted this piece of paper in my room.

Image

Here are the steps on How to Study The Right Way:
(I’ll put check if I applied that step) πŸ™‚

1. MANAGE YOUR TIME [βœ“]

I did a list and put the time that I’ll start to review a certain subject and when will I start another subject.Β Every timeΒ I review, I always take a 5-10 minute break and do something physically active to get my blood flowing and make me more alert.

2. FIND A GOOD STUDY SPOT [βœ“]

This is the place that I usually go to when I’m reviewing.

Image

According to the paper that my sister gave me “You should feel comfortable, but not so comfortable that you risk falling asleep — a bed isn’t a very good study spot when you’re tired!”

Some people prefer listening to music while reviewing, but for me, it is a big NO. I prefer silence.

3. CLEAR YOUR MINDΒ [βœ“]

4. SNACK SMART WHILE YOU STUDYΒ [βœ“]

I had chocolates when I studied Accounting and Filipino. It was all gone and I ate all of them before Friday. HAHA!

Image

5. REWRITE YOUR NOTES AT HOMEΒ [βœ“]

I didn’t rewrite all my notes. What I did was I wrote some important terms then before I sleep, I read those terms gain, many times.

6. SUMMARIZE AS YOU READΒ [βœ“]

I did this when IΒ reviewed for Filipino and Sociology. Take note, I always say it aloud when I’m summarizing something. I don’t know why.. πŸ˜€

7. MAKE FLASH CARDS  [✘] 

I didn’t do this. I only do this when I’m going to report in front of the class.

So now you already know some steps on how to do the REAL studying! HAHA! I hope what I shared was a great help to you, who ever you are that reading this right now.

Wishing myself and myΒ block-matesΒ to get good results for our exams! Β πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

