The Other Side of Me

Here is something that others don’t know about me. I like reading books, novels, stories, etc. Oh wait, my term is wrong.. not “like” rather love! Seriously.

And I would like to share to you guys, some books that inspired me and gave me reason to celebrate my everyday life. Image

  • GUMPisms: The Wit and Wisdom of Forrest Gump by Winston Groom

This pocket book is actually owned by my uncle. He gave this to me. He said for me to be able to smile by Forrest Gump’s “quotable” quotes and to be familiarize to American humor.

  • The Catcher in the Rye by J. D. Salinger

This novel was suggested by my classmate and good friend, Dionesie Joy Perucho. I asked for her opinion about this novel because I just accidentally saw the title of the novel on the front cover of other book, Perks of Being a Wallflower which became one of the inspiration of the author of that book. This book is about someone’s hardships and falls.

  • The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

A favorite of mine! This was recommended by my ex-boyfriend. Blaaaah. Lol. Back to the topic. I finished reading this novel last January. This is about Charlie, a wallflower. And because of this novel, a learned what “wallflower” is.

Wallflower: A person, usually in high school, who sees everything and knows everything that’s going on but doesnt say a word. They arent loners, they are shy and don’t choose to be in the mix of things.

This novel is about Charlie’s life, being introvert and awkward, and his love to Sam. And what special about this novel is that, it will have a movie adaptation which will be played by Logan Lerman as Charlie and Emma Watson as Sam. Can’t wait to watch it!

  • The Virgin Suicides by Jeffrey Eugenides

I purchased this novel last February, and finished this last summer. I was looking for other novel that time then I saw this. I read the back cover and liked the summary. This talks about the lives of the Lisbon girls (Lux, Bonnie, Mary and Therese), their tragedies and depression after the suicide of their sister, Cecilia. I can’t find the words to say after I read this novel, all of them committed suicide in the end. </3 This had a movie adaptation which Lux Lisbon was played by Kirsten Dunst.

  • Why We Broke Up by Daniel Handler

I don’t have any idea why did I bought this. Hm. Wait, I think I want to read someone else’s break-up story. HAHA! Anyway, this is a story about why Min and Ed broke up. Min is writing Ed a letter and giving him a box. Inside the box is why they broke up. Just try to read it, it’ll crush your heart.

These books helped me a lot, to be more imaginative, to enhance my creativity, and enriched my vocabulary.

“The more that you read, the more things you will know. The more that you learn, the more places you’ll go.”
― Dr. Seuss, I Can Read With My Eyes Shut!

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Borrow books, Bing! And try reading The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger. It’s my favorite book of all time. 🙂

    1. bingabella says:

      Which books ate? 🙂 I’ll try to read that ate if may makita akong pdf nyan. I’m also looking for The Fault in Our Stars & Looking for Alaska. 😀

  2. irishgayle says:

    The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky — THIS! Have you heard of the adaptation film which will air this September? Emma Watson’s there too. 🙂

    OH MY GOSH. I knew it! You’re a bookworm too!! I should’ve known. Let’s talk more about it! ♥

    1. bingabella says:

      Yes ate Irish, I heard that too! Charlie will be played by Logan. :”””>
      Aside from liking Laura LaFrate, we both love boooooks! ♥ ♥ ♥

      1. irishgayle says:

        Hmm, how about 50 Shades of Grey? :”>

      2. bingabella says:

        I heard that novel na ate, pero I haven’t read it. Pinagpipilian pa yta kung sino magiging main cast dun. Si Ian Somelhander daw pati si Ashley Benson. Not sure. =))))))))

      3. irishgayle says:

        OH MY!!! Yeah. IAN SOMERHALDER FOR CHRISTIAN GREY, PLEASEEEEE!!! :”””>

Leave a Reply

